Staff Profiles 2018-06-01T04:09:33+00:00
Prof. Elisabeth Holland
Prof. Elisabeth HollandDirector
Professor Elisabeth Holland is the Director of the Pacific Centre for Environment and Sustainable Development (PaCE-SD) and a Professor in climate change. An internationally recognised scientist for her work in the Earth System, Prof. Holland was also a co-recipient of the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize for her contribution to the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC). She is an author of four of the five IPCC reports and also served as a US, German and now a Pacific representative. With a career spanning more than three decades, Prof. Holland served as a Senior Scientist and Leader of the Biogeosciences Program at the National Centre for Atmospheric Research in Boulder, Colorado, USA.
Dr. Morgan Wairiu
Dr. Morgan WairiuDeputy Director
Dr Morgan Wairiu is currently the Deputy Director of PaCE-SD. He obtained his PhD in Environmental Soil Science from Ohio State University in USA and Master of Science from Aberdeen University in Scotland. Dr Wairiu has broad knowledge on Pacific regions environment and development issues including Government structures and systems both at National and community levels. He has over 25 years work experience in the environment field including climate change adaptation and risk resilience in Solomon Islands and the Pacific region. He also has wide experience Capacity Building and Human Resources Development including training needs assessment and workshop planning and organization.

Our Valuable Team Members

Administration and Finance

Nirupa Ram-Tokuma
Nirupa Ram-TokumaManager Administration
Nasoni Roko
Nasoni RokoFinance Assistant
Ann Yabaki
Ann YabakiAdministration Assistant
Filipe Veisa
Filipe VeisaPostgraduate Officer
Ruci Kurucake
Ruci KurucakeExecutive Assistant
Cameri Masi
Cameri MasiAuxiliary Staff

Research and Teaching Support

Dr. Awnesh Singh
Dr. Awnesh SinghSenior Lecturer
Dr. Antoine N'Yeurt
Dr. Antoine N'YeurtLecturer
Dr. Tammy Tabe
Dr. Tammy TabeAssistant Lecturer
Viliamu Iese
Viliamu IeseResearch Fellow
Dr. Hilda Waqa-Sakiti
Dr. Hilda Waqa-SakitiLecturer
Diana Salili
Diana SaliliTeaching Assistant
Linda Vaike
Linda VaikeTeaching Assistant
Moleen Nand
Moleen NandTeaching Assistant
Linda Yuen
Linda YuenResearch Assistant

EUGCCA Project

Tupeope Samani
Tupeope SamaniMonitoring&Evaluation Officer
Roneel Kumar
Roneel KumarProject Finance Officer
Aliti Koroi
Aliti KoroiProject Manager
Jaynesh Sandiv Kumar
Jaynesh Sandiv KumarProject IT Officer
Sairusi Bosenaqali
Sairusi BosenaqaliProject Assistant
Christopher Ward
Christopher WardGraphic Designer
Semi Masilomani
Semi MasilomaniFIJI

PaCTVET Project

Leigh-Ann Buliruarua
Leigh-Ann BuliruaruaRegional Coordinator
Dr. Helene Jacot Des Combes
Dr. Helene Jacot Des CombesSenior Lecturer
Nolyn Singh
Nolyn SinghFinance Officer